Connect with us

How to disable Location History on Facebook to extend your device battery life

Apple News

How to disable Location History on Facebook to extend your device battery life

Facebook the previous day launched a brand new update that is helping to extend your iPhone's battery life through fighting it from enjoying audio silently within the history.

The largest contributor to Facebook’s notorious battery drain has were given to be the app’s steady tracking of your region, which keeps after leaving the app. In this instructional, we’ll train you ways to save you this by way of disabling a function referred to as Location History, thereby serving to reclaim one of the crucial juice misplaced to the battery-hogging app.

Location History is a surroundings that permits Facebook to construct a historical past of your exact region, as supplied through your iPhone’s GPS and iOS’s region products and services. When that is on, Facebook tracks your exact region although you allow the app.

How to disable Location History on Facebook
Step 1: Launch Facebook’s official iOS app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Tap More within the tab bar along the ground.

Step 3: Now Tap the Nearby Friends segment.

IMPORTANT: If you don’t see this feature, their neither Nearby Friends nor Location History are are living in your space but.

Step 4: Tap the equipment icon.

Step 5: Choose Location Settings.

Step 6: Tap to flip Location History on or off.

NEXT STEP: After disabling Location History within the app, you additionally will have to amendment region get entry to for Facebook’s app on your iPhone from ‘Always’ or ‘While Using the App’ to ‘Never’, as defined additional beneath.

How to amendment iPhone region get entry to settings for Facebook
Step 1: Launch Settings on your iPhone.

Step 2: Tap on Privacy → Location Services → Facebook.
Step 3: Tap on ‘Never,’ or make a selection ‘While Using the App’.

Keep in thoughts that Facebook has been discovered to rent grimy tips to stay its app wakeful and operating within the history on your iPhone, even while you’re now not the use of it.
Comments

More in Apple News

Popular

Featured

Noteworthy

Advertisement
To Top