Connect with us

How to collaborate using the Notes app on Mac

Apple News

How to collaborate using the Notes app on Mac

How do you percentage, collaborate, and paintings with others in the Notes app on Mac? It is simple!

Notes collaboration isn't just for iOS. macOS Sierra additionally comprises the similar, integrated, iCloud-based collaboration options as iPhone and iPad. So, you'll be able to percentage and paintings on Notes with any person using any trendy Apple software. This is how to do it together with your Mac!

Notice: Notes collaboration on the Mac is to be had on macOS Sierra and later.

How to invite folks to make adjustments to notes in the Notes app on Mac

As soon as you've gotten created a note, you'll be able to invite others to view and collaborate on it with you.

  1. Release the Notes app on your Mac.
  2. Choose a observe to percentage and collaborate on.
  3. Click on on the Collaborate icon at the height of the display. It seems like the silhouette of a head with a plus signal (+) subsequent to it.
  4. Select how you wish to have to ship the invitation. You'll be able to use Messages, Mail, social media, or supported third-party productiveness apps.
  5. Input the recipients' names. You'll be able to ship invites in my opinion or as a gaggle.
  6. Click on Ship.

    • The recipients will obtain a hyperlink to the word, which they may be able to then use to collaborate on both an iPhone, iPad, or Mac operating iOS 10 or macOS Sierra. They may be able to additionally get right of entry to the word by the use of iCloud.com from any Mac or PC.

How to paintings on a observe in real-time with others in the Notes app on Mac

Once your invitations are won, others can upload content material and edit the notice you shared with them. They may be able to paintings when you paintings. It occurs in real-time.

Sadly, you'll be able to't inform who's making adjustments in a notice, however you'll be able to see when content material is being edited. When someone else is modifying a word, you'll see their adjustments highlighted on the display. For those who see this highlighting, it may well be a good suggestion to paintings in some other a part of the observe till the different individual is done.This, sadly, may cause some headaches when more than one individuals are making an attempt to edit the similar factor. Since updates are synced by means of iCloud, you may get started typing one thing, solely to see it disappear a couple of seconds later.

How to prevent sharing a notice in the Notes app on Mac

For those who've completed running on a word and do not want somebody to get right of entry to it anymore, you'll be able to prevent sharing with the staff.

  1. Release the Notes app on your Mac.
  2. Navigate to the notice you're sharing.
  3. Faucet the Collaboration icon. It seems like a silhouette of a head with a test mark subsequent to it.
  4. Faucet Prevent Sharing to take away everybody from being in a position to get right of entry to the notice.

How to take away get entry to to a word to people in the Notes app on Mac

You wouldn't have to prevent sharing your notice with everybody.You'll be able to take away folks from having access to your observe on a person foundation.

  1. Release the Notes app on your Mac.
  2. Navigate to the observe you're sharing.
  3. Faucet the Collaboration icon. It seems like a silhouette of a head with a test mark subsequent to it.
  4. Click on on the individual's identify you wish to have to take away from collaboration.
  5. Click on theExtra icon. It seems like 3 dots to the proper of the identify.
  6. Click on Take away get right of entry to.

Any questions?

Do you've gotten any questions on how to collaborate on a word in the Notes app on the Mac? Let me know in the feedback and I'm going to will let you out.

Comments

More in Apple News

Popular

Featured

Noteworthy

Advertisement
To Top