Connect with us

Guided Access feature stops people from swiping to “other” photos when showing them a picture on your iPhone

Apple News

Guided Access feature stops people from swiping to “other” photos when showing them a picture on your iPhone

Frightened about people creeping and swiping via your photos? Guided get entry to is right here to lend a hand!

Guided Access can be utilized for a selection of issues, however just lately Reddit user self.apple identified that the feature can be utilized to prevent people from swiping to "different" photos.

By no means once more will I rigidity about any person swiping to photos that are not intended for his or her eyes through the use of the Guided Access feature. You'll be able to get entry to Guided Access by way of both including it to your keep watch over heart or by way of including it as an accessibility shortcut (triple-click house button). (self.apple)

If you are having a look to allow and get started the usage of Guided Access to give your self a wee bit extra privateness, this is how!

How to allow Guided Access on iPhone and iPad

  1. Release the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Faucet on Basic.
  3. Faucet on Accessibility.
  4. Faucet on Guided Access underneath the Studying phase.

  5. Faucet the transfer to flip on Guided Access.
  6. Faucet on Passcode Settings.
  7. Faucet Set Guided Access Passcode and set a passcode.

  8. Toggle Accessibility Shortcut to On, which permits you to triple-click the House button and input Guided Access at any time.

How to use Guided Access to prevent people from snooping your photos

  1. Faucet Photos from your house display screen.
  2. Faucet the photograph you prefer to to display any person with Guided Access.
  3. Triple click on the House button to release Guided Access.

  4. Faucet on Choices within the backside left nook to make a selection whether or not or now not you wish to have to grant get entry to to the Sleep/Wake button, Quantity buttons, contact display screen, and movement. Faucet Accomplished to save your alternatives. To verify nobody is scrolling via your photographs, flip off all of your choices.
  5. Faucet on Get started on the most sensible of the display screen to start Guided Access.

Whoever you may have proven your phone to will now not be in a position to scroll via your photographs till they triple-press the house button 3 instances and insert the suitable get entry to code.

What do you assume?

Are you a giant fan of the usage of guided get entry to for different issues but even so photograph privateness? Or do you assume you can skip out all in combination on the feature and stick to scrambling to pull your phone away as soon as any person begins scrolling?

Tell us what your ideas are within the feedback underneath!

Comments

More in Apple News

To Top